The Board

The president and two deputies are elected for a period of three years at the EFA delegate meeting in Paris in May 2016 a board was elected to lead EFA for a three-year term.

John Lepine (GB), President was re-elected for a further term
Manuel Picardi (IT), Vice President was re-elected for a further term
René Arnt (DK) was elected for the first time as a Vice President

Speaking after the election John Lepine said:

“I would like to pay tribute to Vice President, Cathy Bacon from Ireland who has retired from the board this year. She has a fantastic record of service to the EFA board and her help to me over the last three years has been outstanding.

“Manuel Picardi and I have worked well together over the last three years and I look forward to co-operating further with him as we take EFA forward.

“My congratulations to René Arnt on his election to the board. I have known and admired René for many years and I very much look forward to working with him. “

The EFA Board also has help from:
Our Auditors – Frank Hoornenborg (NL)and Dieter Quentin (DE)
Permanent representative in Brussels – Jeroen Smeesters (BE)
Meeting minutes – Peter Harvey (GB)


Translate »